“MA! We’ve been at this light ALL DAY!”

A cocktail of funny sayings, compliments to my four year old.

A confession!
Kali (my four year old) just said to me:
“Mommy sometimes I’m sneaky, and I go into the kitchen and get a lollipop. And then I EAT IT! Because its SO yummy. But I had to tell you because its not nice.”
hahahahaha. In the words of Ron Burgundy, “Kal, I’m not even mad, I’m impressed”

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

HAHAHA I asked Kali: “Who’s the cutest little thing in the whole world?! (meaning her)
and she responds: “Chocolate Chip Cookies”
LOL

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Me: Such a shame you’re not being good, I was so gonna bring you to the pool later if you were good.
Kali: I DONT WANNA GO TO THE POOL!
Me: (yeah right face)
Kali: Okay fine, I do.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

(Staring at Kali)
Kali: What???
Me: I can’t look at you? You’re cute.
Kali: Yeah you can look at me you’re the boss. But I’d rather you didn’t.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

(Kali on an imaginary phone)
“Listen, I already asked her. She won’t buy the pony. She said I have too many toys…..I don’t HAVE a job. I need one to get money to buy the pony….okay call me back..”

(Who the heck is she on the phone with?? Hahahaa)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Me: Remind me not to buy you stickers anymore, because you never put them on things that are yours.
Kali: (sticks one on my cheek) You’re mine.

:3

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Carseat roadrage at its finest:
(At a pretty long red light)
Kali: …..UGH MA. This lights been red ALL DAY. Come ON already.
hahaha

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

(After she’s done scribbling in her tinkerbell notebook)
Me: what’d ya write?
Kali: I can’t read it to you.
Me: why not?
Kali: because I think I called you a booger..like 2 times.

(Not once but TWICE)

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Kali: I have good news and bad news. The GOOD news is I’m eating all of my cocoa puffs. The bad news is I gotta poop.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Me: Kal did you eat all that popcorn??
Kali: Noo Mom, I don’t really like popcorn.
Me: Oh. okay. Want some chicken for dinner?
Kali: No thank you, I’m full, I ate ALOT of popcorn.
Me:……

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

(I find blank CD on the table)
Me: What’s on this cd??
Kali: Pearl Jam.
Me: ????????? How do you know who that is?!?!?!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

(Kali’s toy drops on the floor off of the table)
Me: Why you throwin stuff???
Kali: I didnt throw it, it fell OFF the table i didn’t even touch it stop freaking out.
Me: hahahahaha

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

 

By Micayla

2 comments on ““MA! We’ve been at this light ALL DAY!”

  1. Dude, I can’t even tell you how friggin’ funny she is. Every status I see with a Kali quote, I die. It’s adorably hilarious. She’s gonna be a smart ass (already is) just like her mama. 😛

Leave a Reply

